www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

101.5

Update, freak weather and a conspiracy theory

2004-04-02

Dad�s home. They let him out Wednesday. They asked Tuesday and the doc allowed it, as long as Dad promised to eat. As long as he can manage it, a much easier situation for all concerned. He�s still having morphine nightmares, though. And he looks thin, in a Bilbo-is kind of way. I�m really glad they gave him a comparatively light dose of chemo. I don�t know how close he is to the end of his strength, but I�m sure as hell glad the doctor didn�t push it.

Having him home has benefits for me, too. Did some yard work of my own for the first time in months. The plants out front are bourgeoning, and the weeds along with them. A relatively easy job to pull them with the soil recently worked, but there were a lot of them. That�ll happen less and less as the plants grow together, which they are doing at a rapid rate.

Had a freak thunderstorm yesterday. Nature�s way of saying �April Fools?� Despite the say, April showers are really not all that common in SoCal. April thunderstorms even less.

Finally broke my first hundred miles in my Five Hundred Miles to Nowhere. Which reminds me, I ought to update.

Heard some interesting speculation the other day. The wonderful spouse said he heard on Air America Radio, a web radio station, that Osama bin Laden was already dead and Bush would announce it sometime closer to the election. Sounds like your regulation conspiracy theory to me. Unless, of course, it actually happens.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter