www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Riding a Thermal

2004-03-03

Got a call from Mom this afternoon. Wanted to know if we would take care of Bob the Cat for a couple of days. Of course I told her 'No.'

To which she replied 'Do you know that you're talking to your Mother?'

Then we got down to details. When they would leave and when they would come back.

Have I said how wonderful my folks are? If I were really brave I would post some section of our family slides.

Having a family like mine is an American fable. Something reputed to exist, but that no one's ever actually seen.

Now I'm going to take all of those slides; I know that they're just a distillation of the happy times. But the happy times actually happened. I think that's a lot better than some people ever get. I'm lucky.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter