www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

60.25

Nice Weekend

2004-03-01

We had nice weather this weekend, for the first time in a couple of weeks. I've been feeling cooped up, spending all my time indoors, so I spent all of Saturday outside.

The sun is now hitting some of the yard directly. Wherever it touched a planter or empty pot, I planted stuff. My garden is so small that a single pack of seeds lets me plant stuff all over. I plant stuff all over the garden. If a seed finds the right environment, it'll grow.

I weeded out front and spread more mulch in the spots washed bare by the rain. The next day my legs told me that I haven't done that in a while. Sore!

Dad goes in for what we've been calling the big blast, high dose chemo to kill his bone marrow, on the 8th.

He finished the collection early and wanted to go in and get started on the transplant early. The doc, when Dad finally got hold of him, pushed it out another week. I actually think that's a good idea. Let him stabilize a little after the last treatment.

Dad told the doc that he would be impinging on his China time if they were going to do two consecutive transplants. The doc told him that they were planning only one at this point. He's responded so well to treatment and the last bone marrow sample showed no cancer cells. That didn't mean there were none, but it is likely their numbers are greatly reduced.

The spouse put down the wood flooring on the landing today. The only thing left is the bedroom floor and the stairs. I cannot wait to be rid of all of the carpet.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter