www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Challenge

2004-02-27

Dad's stem cell collection has gone really well. They collected enough cells in two plasmapheresis sessions to do two transplants. A minor miracle according to the hospital staff.

Dad thought that he could then start the transplant process even more quickly. Quickest begun, soonest done.

When my dad actually talked to the doctor, he wanted to push the whole transplant procedure out another week.

Dad got a bit upset, saying that if the doc was planning on a two transplant procedure, that it would interfere with his plans to go to China.

The doctor said that because Dad had been responding so well to treatment, he didn't want to do a second transplant now.

This kind of challenge is strange. I really don't think that there is any way you can stop them from coming in to your life, and the lives of your family members, but I'm faily sure you can change the way they affect your family.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter