www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

51.75

Camera 24/7

2004-02-25

I used to think I had to go looking for pictures to take. That if I looked hard enough, with the camera in my hands that I'd find a picture.

Now I'm beginning to think that I just need to walk around with the camera in my hands all the time. I see pictures that I want to take all the time.

I missed two really good pictures today. One was two punk guys, just the epitomy of punk. Spikey bleached hair, black leather studded everything. One was even wearing a loincloth. I've seen several of those in the not-too-distant past. I wonder if they're all the same guy. I would have stopped and asked them to pose. My guess is that would have been happy to. They were posin' on down the boulevard. I would have told them they were perfect. And they were. The perfect punk fashion. The perfect mix of insouciance and insolence.

The other was a group or troop of boys. Most of them were wearing the same teal blue t-shirt. Most of them were wearing the same navy shorts. Most of them were not wearing the same t-shirt and shorts. That would have had to be a drive-by photo. Don't think I could have caught the 'waiting together' feeling of them any other way

I really just need to have a camera with me at all times.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter