www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Accessible bloodstream

2004-02-12

Dad goes in to have a shunt put in tomorrow. For the last couple of weeks, barring the day that my Mom had her not heart attack, I've been able to pretend to myself that all is almost normal.

The fact that Dad is now becoming the person whose bloodstream must be accessible to doctors makes the pretense a bit difficult.

Several of the things they're going to do to him I've had done to me. Oh boy, plasmapheresis, what joy!

I'm reading too much of my own experience into it. I just remember that as time when I was walking on a cliff's edge. One misstep would mean the fall.

So tomorrow a visit to Dad at the City of Hope.

I bought a treadmill last week and am actually using. Unfortunately the wonderful spouse has decided to use it instead of walking to work, so now I have to juggle usage with him. A little bit difficult when we both want to use it for an hour a day and we're only home and awake for about 4 hours a day.

I am using it though. Did a moderately strenuous workout this evening and felt much better after I was done. I've been coming home from work all stiff because I've been doing mass mailing stuff. Do anything three or four hundred times and you're bound to get a bit sore.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter