www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Not A Good Week

2004-01-30

This has not been the best week. Found out Wednesday that it is likely that my mom also has multiple myeloma. She had a bone marrow biopsy done, but they won�t have the results back for two weeks.

I have so many questions. The disease is supposedly rare, but two people in the same house come up with the same thing in the same year. They, and we, their daughters, lived next to what was an oil refinery since the 1950�s. I can�t help but wonder what the incidence rate of multiple myeloma is in those that have lived in the area. You can find all sorts

I�ve also had some kidney studies come back with some abnormalities. Went to see my doc on Tuesday and he looked at the results of the last tests I had done and wanted to do a whole new batch. He told me to call him back the next day. It�s Friday now and the results haven�t come back yet. I hate waiting for this kind of stuff. Ack!

On a much lighter, but still annoying note, I lost my keys. I found out yesterday when I wanted to go to the store. I couldn�t leave the house. So I looked for my keys for a couple of hours. My husband looked for my keys for a couple of hours. We looked under every piece of furniture. The Wonderful Spouse looked through the trash. No keys.

So I took husbands spare keys to get copied. My car key has a chip or a magnet or something and can�t be reproduced by anyone but the dealer. At the cost of $25 a piece. Yeesh.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter