www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Shopping, Planting and Planning

2004-01-25

The Thursday shopping trip with Mom and Youngest Sister was fun. The first fun part was when Mom whispered �I�ll buy something for you if you find something you like.� That was fun because youngest sister had told her she couldn�t.

The second thing was wrestling Mom for the lunch check. And youngest sister came up with the idea. All I had to do was come up with $10. Still, there were extra added benefits. When we got home Dad asked me if she had fed us. I looked at him for a second and said �No.� Mom proceeded to inform him that we had paid for lunch. Earlier in the week she had told him that he was responsible for getting lunch for me while I was working in the yard.

Yesterday Youngest Sister and family came down to get her hair cut. They�ve been going to the same hair stylist for 20 years. Youngest sister travels 40 miles, bringing her entire family with her, to get her hair cut.

Mom called on Friday to ask us to join them for dinner, Wonderful Spouse, being, of course, wonderful, said yes. So we drove over to have Sunday dinner on Saturday.

Youngest Sister was already back from her haircut when we got there, but her kids and her husband had gone to the local park/school to play. She and I walked up to the school. Along the way I found this. . .

I have no idea how much a wrench that size costs. I�m venturing a guess that it must have fallen off of some plumber�s truck. The kids took turns carrying it home for me. I told the Wonderful Spouse, �It�s useless, to us at least, but impressive.� I�ve put it in the SIPU gallery along with a range of other items. SIPU being �S*** I Picked Up.�

We walked back from the park and had dinner, consisting of roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, a jello salad and boysenberry pie. Are there still people out there that have dinner like this? I�m kind of thinking it happens less and less. And I�m more than grateful that it still happens to me. Not only does it happen to me, I enjoy it.

This week I�ve planted:

Campanula garganica

Saxifraga �Peter Pan�

Salvia Urica

This week the:

Pumpkin � Rouge Vif d�Etampes

Sweet Corn � Ruby Queen

Sunflower � Elf

Seeds that I planted in the front yard (which gets sun from 12:00 � 4:00 pm at this time of year) have sprouted.

Tuesday Dad and I are going to get our passports renewed. We have a local post office that takes the necessary photo along with issuing/renewing passports. A one-stop-shop. Along with my renewal I�ll be sending the wish that the passports will be used for their intended purpose.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter