www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

To Worry or Not To Worry

2003-05-27

The spousal unit and I (mostly the spousal unit) helped our D&D friend move this weekend. We haven't actually said anything to him yet, but we're hoping the moving stuff and a pretty large application of cash will convince him to house sit when we go to Oregon.

I don't know if it will actually work. Physical labor is not our friend's strong point. I'm hoping that the cash will be the motivating factor. I don't want him to think that we only helped him because of the vacation thing.

It was hot today. I was actually a little glad. Less glad than I might be because every time I water Penny runs off the patio. Running is just not her thing these days.

She was actually affectionate yesterday. She did her old time stuff and ran circles around me; bit my fingers, not so gently, gave me hope again.

I have to steel myself against that hope. Just take each day as it comes and be grateful for it. At least I haven't been checking every morning to see whether or not she's alive. I'm not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing. But I did so hate waking up in the night and worrying whether or not she'd be alive this morning.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter