www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Wonderful News for the Holidays

2003-12-23

I encouraged my husband to get in touch with his son before Christmas. Remind me to mind my own business. Got the wonderful holiday news that stepson has quit his job at the family business and is now living in his car. Told his mom that it would make a man out of him. Yeah. Or kill him. Nothing like sleeping on the streets of Chino.

Apparently he did the same thing in the year he lived with his mom that he did when he lived with us. He managed to wreck one more car and saved exactly enough money to buy another one. Out of $15K he saved $1,500, and bought another car. Blew the rest on who knows what.

We received a late notice from the place he's stored his stuff. I had actually hoped that meant he hadn't moved out and was still living with his mom. Vain hope. She moved into a smaller house to get rid of him. Said she couldn't afford him. Know the feeling on that one. He was getting real close to costing me a marriage when he wrecked my husband's car and had to move in with his mom so he could ride to work with his stepdad.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter