www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

My Father's Only Son

2003-12-15

Busy day today. Finished pulling the groundcover out of the front yard. Had a FedEx guy ask me plaintively if I was pulling up all the flowers. I told him that I was going to plant more. Didn't want to offend his sensitivities, doncha know. **Smile**

Pretty much kept going all day on basic household tasks. Rest time was spent scanning slides. I've scanned over 800 hundred. Looked at nearly 1,200. I guess I come by my photo bug honestly.

I used to call myself my father's only son. We've done a lot of stuff together. We took a stained glass class together, traveled up and down the coast a few times to art shows and to sell his art works. Have both, at one time or another, shared a love of photography.

The closer I look, the more common points of interest I see. Heridity is a strange thing.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter