www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

No rain and a flu shot

2003-12-10

Got all ready for indoor activities today and no rain. Well, at least not much. It rained for about a minute around 8 am and not a drop since.

Went over my folks house today. They got me an appointment with one of their doctors for a flu shot. I�ve been kind of worried about it this year. The way the flu is spreading this year it�ll be in our area right around Christmas. Just in time for me to be in contact with the prime flu spreaders, my nieces and nephews. I really don�t need the flu. 12 hours without my meds means an emergency room visit. Annoying and expensive. Besides, I�ve been taken to the emergency room on Christmas day before. I think I�ve filled my quota.

So I got the shot and my arm hurts. I know the vaccine isn�t an exact match, but if it affords any protection at all, I�ll take it.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter