www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Dumbness and a Cooperative Insect

2003-12-05

I am a dork. Or maybe just one of the most easily distractable people on the planet.

I finished pulling all the groundcover off one side of my front yard. I decided that as long as I have the soil cleared, we might as well put in the drip irrigation in that section of the yard now. It will never be a better time. But I need compost. And mulch. Off the the gigantic home store to buy mulch. Much cheaper than at the nursery.

So I go. And I buy four pony packs of strawberries to plant under the macadamia tree, two containers of chives, one pony pack of jalape�os for the spouse, and a bag of sand. No mulch. No compost. With a memory like this, who needs a sieve.

I found this bug on a potted plant the other day.

He was a little camera shy, but compared to most of the insects I've tried to photograph, very cooperative. He stayed on the plant through over 20 photographs. I got tired of taking pictures of him before he got tired of having his picture taken.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter