www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Front Yard

2003-12-04

I'm now ripping out the groundcover that is our 'front yard'. You could take that pretty much literally. There are only a few square yards of it. But I've filled the patio and the atrium to bursting. I want new ground to work.

The groundcover has been there, pretty much undisturbed for almost ten years. The ground underneath is black with ten years of worth of dead leaves. Look! Built in compost. Best of all, the stuff just pulls up. I've got 4/5's of it pulled up in the last 3 days. 4trash cans and 3 garbage bags full.

I was going to start planting before I cleaned the whole area out, but thestuff I'm pulling up is full of scale and mealy bugs and who knows what. I want it all out before I start putting new plants in.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter