www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Slogging Through Slides

2003-11-24

I�m still slogging through the scanning of the family slides. I keep telling myself that I am not going to scan each and every slide. I am going to put aside the irrelevant or unclear ones. But I feel like an archivist. I�m saving the visual history of my family. Granted, it�s an incomplete, edited history, but it�s the best we�ve got.

I really wish that I could put them into chronological order. I can do it roughly, by looking at people�s ages in the pics. But I�ll have to do that picture by picture. I�ve scanned more than 300 slides now. Trying to get them into chronological order would be another huge task.

Finished the bi-annual hosing down of the patio today. I swept the whole patio five times before I got out the hose. There was still ash in every nook and cranny. The sludge was awful. Cement is not a maintenance free yard. I put more work into sweeping the patio than almost any other yard chore. It would be much easier with stepping stones and some kind of ground cover. Then all that ash could be fertilizer instead of toxic waste.

I�ve even been carrying on the purging of useless stuff outdoors. I threw away a lot of old pots, broken or really too small to be of any use. I would want bigger pots for starting seeds. I also threw away dead, dying or infested plants. Between that and hosing off the patio, it looks like I have so much more room.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter