www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Unbearable Cuteness

2003-11-20

The quilt top to the �blanket of leaves� is almost done. I spend some time every day sewing on leaves. I figure another two weeks and it will be done. Then comes assembly and the actual quilting part. I�ve never actually done that before. The last one I made was really just sort of a blanket. A design appliqu�d onto a backing. I�ll have to ask at the quilt shop what is the best batting for someone who�s doing it by hand. The quilt is starting to look good. This is the first time I�ve had it all laid out since I started on it.

There was some unbearable cuteness going on at our house today. I was on my way outside when I caught this scene out of the corner of my eye. Definitely a photo op.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter