www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Fabric and Air

2003-10-30

I saw something today! I saw something today! It was the sky, and a little bit of crescent moon. Breathing air that didn't at least smell of smoke felt like having my lungs washed. I think they need it.

I talked to my Dad on Tuesday. It really made me feel better. He can't change the reality of the disease, and at least now, doesn't seem to be trying to. He is, however, making sure gets some of the best care available. And looking at options, learning about what supportive treatments are out there so he can make sure to get those along with the chemo he's about to undergo.

We were able to talk normally about all of those things. It wasn't a gut wrenching conversation, like Saturday. That was important to me, and I'm damned sure it was important to him too. I know how important it can be just to hang on to some of the fabric of your life.

One of my sisters just went apeshit. Clinging to his head and sobbing as he tried to tell us the news. I think she must be going on the theory she who makes the most drama cares the most. Her actual behavior gives lie to that premise. She never thinks about what affects her behavior really has on others.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter