www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Too Many Ideas

2003-10-20

Have not been feeling too energetic today. In addition, got a call from a friend of mine who is trying to get me to start a business with her. She has really good ideas. Rather a lot of them. I despair of her ability to focus on any one of them, though.

Maybe I'm just the voice of reason who should shut up. But I don't think so. She has ideas for three different types of businesses. Good ideas. Creative ideas.

I'm probably just the old lady dumping dirt on her dreams, but I think it's great to take one business idea and make it work. And damned near impossible to do anything else at the same time. I keep thinking if you've got a good idea, it's going to take sweat, blood and damn near all of your free time to make it work.

Trying to start up three different small businesses at the same time would take an act of God. Something I just don't believe in.

It's not that I don't think you could do all three, just not at the same time!

Unfortunately for her, this is the reason I won't throw myself wholeheartedly into her ideas. She can't focus. And she has damn poor impulse control.

I guess I'll just put it to her as my limitation. I can barely do one thing at a time. Much less try to start three different small business ventures at once.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter