www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Meaning to leave

2003-10-10

Yesterday, the woman I've been temping for, (on maternity leave) came in to say she wouldn't be coming back. A new twist in the tale.

Now I'm pretty sure that these people don't want to hire me full time. I'm pretty sure I'm grateful. Or maybe insulted. Probably both at the same time.

I actually think it's a pretty good company to work for. They've been very little affected by the economic downturn of the last couple of years. They treat their employees well. Great benefits, etc.

But they don't want me. Not as a full time, full benefit employee. They will, however, want to use me for holiday coverage.

I've already been a party to the arguments among the admins about who has to work Thanksgiving/Christmas and I wasn't even expecting to be here. All of the other workgroups have settled their holiday schedules.

I am not going to be the 'filler.' I don't need to and I certainly don't want to.

So I have to say, 'I meant to leave two weeks from now.' And I still mean to.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter