www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Plumber and the White Wolf

2003-10-07

I want to do an entry here about my zoo collection item two, but I can't help but say there's a plumber here now. 7:13 PDT. I called them to fix a leaky hose faucet. This guy showed up on time, gave me a reasonable cost for my hose fix and an even more reasonable cost to get me a hose outlet (hose bib in my new plumbing lingo) on my patio. Our house has a slab foundation and there is no faucet on the patio. We've had a hose run from inside the garage out a vent to the patio for the last ten years. The plumber said, "If I do it today, because I'm here it costs this much, but if I have to come back, it costs this much more, because I have to come back again." So I call the wonderful spouse, gave him the price and the reasons and he said 'OK'. As I was pretty sure he would. The plumber had to go by some more parts. And has had to fix a leak.

This is the second time we've used this service. I'd certainly use them again. They've been courteous, friendly, reasonably, if not cheaply priced. And, very importantly, butt cracks always covered by shirts modestly tucked in.

This is the second denizen of the zoo. And for more than a year after I found him, I thought I'd lost him.

I was shopping in an antique store with my mom, sisters and husband when I saw this guy. I immediately liked him. He wasn't that expensive, but I wasn't sure, so I left him on the shelf.

A few days later, I decided I really had to have him, so I went back by myself. He wasn't there.

A few weeks later my mom, sisters and I went shopping in the same area. I went back to check again and he wasn't there.

For more than a year I kicked myself for not having bought him in the first place.

Then, on my birthday, having almost forgotten about him, there he was, howling to his pack once again. Mom had bought him for me and forgotten that she had him.

Taught me a lesson. Some things you just have to do instead of think about doing.

Ah, the plumber finally left. Poor boy. Time to go move my car back into the garage.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter