www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Scream 'Ouch!'

2003-10-06

One of the things I like most about having re-done our office is that I can now have my zoo again. It has languished in boxes since we put down the floor in the livingroom and got rid of the entertainment stand. I had to find places for all of those books and the zoo got packed away for more than a year.

My zoo is a collection of small animal sculptures or whatnots. Related only by the fact that they are animal in nature and appealed to me when I got them.

This gracious gentlemen was the first of the lot. I saw him in the antique store where my mother had a spot ten years ago. I thought about for several days and then had to go back and get him.

I've seen one other since I got him, and I'm sure it's just personal prejudice speaking, but mine seems to be the more realistic. There's something about the pommel on the saddle of the imposter that just screams 'Ouch!'

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter