www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

I can hardly wait to be unemployed again

2003-10-06

I had so planned to actually garden this weekend. When Sunday rolled around it seemed like a good idea, but getting up and moving around just wasn't on the agenda. Have been having some minor (I hope) health issues that are just draining the life out of me. Literally. Now that was more information that you really needed.

Got through almost a whole tray of slides when I found out I was doing it wrong. What was it I said about reading the directions. Still haven't read the directions, but my scans are turning out much better. Can't wait to share these with the rest of the family. It's been years and years since we've looked at any of them.

The person I'm replacing at work is coming in on Thursday. To finalize her 'back to work' time, I think. I still don't think she realizes that it's 16 weeks, not four months. Have to point that out to her when I see her. Make sure she's confirmed it with her HR department. The people are nice, but I can't stand doing nothing all day. I can hardly wait to be unemployed again.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter