www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Ten Year Flowers and an Almost Finished Office

2003-10-02

The ten year flower finally bloomed. I think it's a 'neria' or something like that. And it was almost worth waiting for. All of the ways I imagined still weren't close.

The office is almost done. The floor is laid, furniture bought and assembled, lamps bought and assembled.

Not everything has been moved into the room yet. I'm still hoping to convince the spouse to get rid of or hide some of the plastic crap he's 'acquired' along the way. We really don't need printer stands. The plastic 5 1/4 disc drawers have to go. Or at least be out of sight. I'm hoping we didn't work this hard just to let this be a junk room all over again. He says he has 'software' on the 3 1/2 inch floppies. I can't think of a single piece of software that would run on these computers that would be on a floppy.

I thought I was bad. I am bad. I save way too much stuff. But every once in a while I grit my teeth and get rid of things I'm not using. I haven't seen him do that yet.

The office is beautiful. We got new lamps. The floor is great. The furniture is great for particle board/veneer/formica assemble-it-yourself furniture.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter