www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Drive Up, Day 2

2003-07-22

It was cloudy and cold as we traveled up the beach. We went up the #1 all the way. I so don't recommend taking the coast highway all the way up.

It's not that it's not beautiful. It is. But it is nine hours of unrelentingly stressful driving. I still haven't recovered. Take the 101. It isn't an easy drive, but there's enough beautiful landscape to last you for years.

My arms still ache. Went to my doctor two weeks later. He told me that I was still suffering from tension in the forearm area. I believe him.

Something we saw many times was a fence of trees:

People who had made fences of cypress trees. I must have seen them a couple of dozen times before I thought to take a picture. How far into the future do you have to think when planting something like this?

It was foggy and cloudy the whole drive up. It rained on the last day of our drive. But even with the clouds there were beautiful landscapes. . .

And, once in a while, the sun came out . . .

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter