www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Preparations

2003-06-24

It figures. We're getting ready to go out of town and it finally decides to turn sunny and warm. And where are we going? Someplace with several days of rain in the forecast. I'm still looking forward to it. As long as it doesn't rain every minute, I can have fun.

Still got to go get a couple of books. I have a lot of beautifully illustrated children's books and am thinking of taking those along with us. It it's raining and there are children, story books might come in handy. I hope it's sunny at least long enough for Dad to get out and fly the kites.

I'm looking forward to bug adventures myself. It's kind of become a tradition every time I see my nieces and nephew. We look under rocks, on the undersides of leaves. It's been a lot of fun. I was really surprised at how much the kids got into it. But every time I see them they always ask if we can go on an 'adventure'.

Set up my vacation sprinkler system this afternoon. Want to give myself plenty of time to make any necessary corrections. The basic equipment works pretty much as I expected it to, but I won't know if the timer works until tomorrow morning. I'm going to get another one for the atrium. Might leave that one in place permanently.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter