www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

True Carnivore

2003-06-01

The exodus began today. I began moving all my plants so that the painters assigned to us by our association can paint.

I had no idea that I had over a hundren potted plants. Way over a hundred.

I moved things for fifteen minutes. There were over thirty plants in pots. I moved things for half an hour. Over seventy five. I moved plants for almost two hours today. Of course I went from smallest to largest. And the bigger the plant, the slower I move it. Still. the group of plants under the patio cover counts something over 150. Yikes!

Penny didn't move all day. Except after I'd had my first serving of the spouse's wonderful spareribs. Then she came and demanded her share. I gave her everything she would eat, begrudging every bite. I love it when my husband cooks ribs. I feel like a true carnivore; ready to growl at anything that tries to take my food.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter