www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Truth, Warmth and some Turkey

2003-05-20

Well, the call from the agency was an offer on the other job. I did the unthinkable and told the agency the truth. I interviewed for another job, and I really wanted it and was pretty positive that I would get it. It was hard to call and tell them, but at least I can still use the agency if the other job doesn't work out.

It's finally warm! I'm so excited. The past two days have been just lovely. High 70's yesterday and 80 today. Oooh. That reminds me. Have to out and water before everything wilts.

I've seen dragonflies and damselflies in the yard several times over the past few days. Looks like having water pots is bringing in new fauna.

I have a strange rash on my legs. It's driving me crazy. I'm guessing it must be from something I brushed up against, but I have no idea what it was. Thank goodness for anti-itch creams or I'd be in serious trouble.

Penny is still chugging along. I think the warm weather makes it easier for her; she doesn't have to expend so much energy maintaining body temperature. She's nothing but skin and bones now. But she still has some pleasures. She actually chased something through the bushes the other day. And turkey! I made a turkey breast last night. She's been begging for it all day. And getting it!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter