www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Ha Ha Humvee

2003-05-08

A while back I was waiting at a signal when I saw a man in a brand new Humvee come barreling up to the signal. At the last minute, he decided he�d probably better stop for the red light. It was obvious by the panicked look on his face and the fact that his new car ended up halfway through the intersection that he had not yet had direct experience with inertia in a vehicle of that size. He wanted to back up, but other cars had already pulled up behind him. I �bout laughed my head off. Not only did he buy a terrifically expensive and horribly useless car, he didn�t know how to drive it.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter