www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Eye Pain and Fuzzy Green

2003-04-27

Something has happened to my right eye. I swear I must have poked my eye in my sleep. I woke up this morning and the light hurt my eye so bad I could hardly keep it open. It feels like someone sanded my eye. I also noticed that things seem more blurry out of that eye. Later I noticed that dark hurts, too. So I'm guessing that extremes of pupil contraction or dilation hurt. If this keeps up it's off to the ophthamologist I go.

I'm supposed to go look at a kitten tomorrow, but I'm having second thoughts. It'll be a four hour trip, minimum, for one thing. And Penny hasn't been making any drastic changes in either direction. I've found one thing that seems to make her (and me!) feel better. I put my softest pillow on my lap, put on my fuzzy green sweater and hold her in my lap. I think she's gotten so bony that sitting on an unpadded lap is painful for her.

In any case, she seems more relaxed and isn't avoiding me quite so assiduously. I'll take anything I can get.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter