www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Pill Fragments

2003-04-10

My instincts were wrong. Not that it does me a damn bit of good. The vet said the fungus test came back negative. So the most likely answer is a lymphoma that�s infiltrated her lungs.

The vet asked me to bring her back in on Wednesday to give her some antibiotics because her white cell count is so high. If it is bacterial, she wants to get right on it. But I can�t take another four hours off work to go home, pick her up and take her to the vet. And the only car we have is mine.

But spouse suggests our D&D friend, and he happily takes spouse to the vet. If he wasn�t happy about it, he did a really good job of hiding it. Bless the wonderful spouse and the wonderful friend. Took a huge load off of my mind.

I told spouse that I could do anything but nothing. I�ve been following poor Penny around since Sunday. Giving her water; which she actually usually drinks. Trying to get her to eat a high calorie vitamin paste. And since yesterday, shoving antibiotics down her. Luckily for all of us, the pills are actually pill fragments. Swallowing is easy. We try to make the ordeal as short-lived as possible. One of us holds the cat, the other opens mouth and puts pill as far in as possible. Penny makes the nasty pill face and swallows. Ordeal over. She still runs every time she sees me.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter