www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Here's to hoping it's a fungus

2003-04-08

There�s this guy that comes around every day selling sandwiches. Today I bought one with the thought that I would have to call the vet, and also call in and try to change over my prescriptions (many they are) to my husband�s insurance.

I called the vet before I could eat. And called in my prescriptions after.

The good news. Penny�s kidneys aren�t failing. The bad news. It�s probably some kind of lymphoma. I will not subject her to chemo. I�ve been through chemo. I could barely stand it, and I knew what it was for. Penny still hasn�t forgiven me for taking her to the torture place. And I don�t blame her. Been there, done that. I couldn�t do that to her. It might extend her life by weeks or months, but it would make her life hell.

There�s still the chance that it might be some kind of fungus. I just don�t feel it likely. She really is genetically deficient. In my own words. She�s got an underbite and an underbrain to go with her undersize. Not to mention the whole cross-eyed thing. Still, it�s not like I can help myself. Here�s to hoping it�s a fungus.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter