www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Probably not lense flare

2003-03-31

On the way home from work on Friday I saw the unmistakable evidence of a launch from Vandenberg. And I tried to get picture of the contrail that crossed in front of the setting sun. I�d taken the camera to work to try to get a picture of a pair of peace protesters that have been showing up on a corner less of our block. I agree with their general sentiment, but at this point I think that it�s either do what we set out to do or be thought of as stupid as well as overly aggressive.

When I got home and downloaded my pictures and found something I hadn�t seen.

That greenish flare up above the sun. The spouse thought it was lens flare. I�ve never seen lens flare that looked like that. It shows up in all of the pictures I took that afternoon. It looks like it�s zig-zagging across the sky. Which looks rather strange, but might fit current circumstance.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter