www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Don't Quit Your Day Job?

2003-03-24

Today at work I spent at least six of my eight working hours pulling things out of one envelope and putting them into another envelope. Unstapling an a document from one envelope and stapling it onto another envelope. There has got to be a better way. The whole thing seems like a total waste of time to me. If they did it just a little bit differently it would take half the time.

The spouse and I spent a bit of time this weekend talking about what I should do. Speaking from the point of view of atheists, he said do what you want to do. We can live with less money. Probably a lot less and money and still get along OK. Just do what you want and be happy. So now I'm really stuck. I have to decide what it is I can do that I will be happy with. I really don't think an eight to five job is going to be it. But I have a hard time imagining something I can do that someone would pay me for that I would be happy with.

I keep coming back to photographer. My life really changed when we got the first digital camera. At this point I don't think you could stop me from taking pictures. And I do think I'm getting better. Now I just have to find someone to pay me to do it. I'm not sure how I'm going to go about that, but I think I'll start looking. What have I got to lose but a boring, unfulfilling day job?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter