www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

It's a Beautiful Morning

2003-03-08

Beautiful out today. Spent most of the day outside and it still wasn�t enough. Spent too much of the day inside on the computer. Silly me.

It smells so wonderful out there now. The sweet olive blooming away in the atrium. Several sets of freesias in the yard. Why the heck did I stay inside at all today? The butterflies danced like leaves floating upward in a whirlwind. Someplace there are baby birds peeping like the hungry things that they are. I thought the twittering I heard was the swallows come back for the year, but now I�m thinking it might have been a kestrel. The peeping babies were just too darned loud to be small birds.

I�ve promised myself that I�ll spend a significant segment of tomorrow going through ads on-line. At least that part�s easier. I don�t have to have the fax software all hooked up for any of them. If they�re sophisticated enough to use a fax machine, they�re sophisticated to use e-mail. I haven�t had to fax a resume yet.

I asked the spousal unit to move my monitor this morning. It was just way too high for me. I felt kinda yucky yesterday and I think at least part of the reason it that my monitor has been about twelve inches too high for the past month or so. It�s really not good for you to have to bend your neck backwards several inches for several hours each day.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter