www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Job Search

2003-03-08

I feel guilty. I hate to admit it, but I am so far enjoying my unemployment. This is the most time off that I�ve had in over ten years. I think I�m about as relaxed as I�ve been in the same period of time. The weather this week has been beautiful, if not particularly warm. I�ve been stealing my husband�s chair on the patio. It�s the one that�s in the sun.

Went on four agency interviews this week. They give you all these software tests. Allowing for version updates and programs I�ve added to my repertoire, the same exact tests I went through seven years ago. Down to the text in the typing tests. The nice thing about the tests is that they do quantify your skills. All of my interviewers were delighted with the scores. Showing up in one of my interview suits didn�t hurt either.

I�ve developed some pretty strong feelings about the agencies I want to work with, too. Of course, the one I liked the best was also the farthest away. The closest one keeps wanting to send me out on jobs that are forty miles away or well below what I told them my minimum per hour.

Oh, well. I have two interviews set up for next week already. One a real interview I got from sending out my r�sum�. And that one�s close. Maybe five miles away. Then another for one of the agencies. At least things seem to be happening. I�m not sitting around every day. I�ll send out a new batch of r�sum�s this weekend.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter