www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

NASA Meatball

2003-02-04

For ten years I drove around with a NASA meatball sticker on my car. I was proud to do so. I'm sure I don't really know what that sticker means. When I stuck it on my car it had been out of use for more than ten years. It was re-introduced in the early 90's. I don't often stick things on my car, to be seen by the rest of the world. I don't believe in so many things that I feel I need to advertise them. To me, a sticker on your car means "Talk to me about this. It's a belief I hod so strongly that I'm willing to tell strangers that I believe in it. " If you stick something on your car that says 'I Love Bob', you'd better be willing to tell people why you love Bob. I love NASA. I just need to find another sticker that tells the rest of the world that I love NASA.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter