www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Standards?

2003-01-31

Strange things are happening. I still don't like my job. I still think of it as a short term solution to unemployment. But strange things keep happening. Things that have never, ever happened before. First, and most frightening, is that I have raised the standard of dress where I work. I didn't intend to; I certainly didn't want to. But I did. I'm sure this is only because I have business casual or at home digging in the yard clothes. So, rather than show up at work in ragged shorts and a t-shirt, I show up in my work clothes. I'm just sorry that the rest of the staff feel like they need to live up to that standard. I've always hated living up to someone else's standard of dress and now feel guilty about having people feel like they must live up to my standards. Standards that aren't even mine.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter