www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Yak

2002-12-26

It has been really strange watching the nausea cross the nation through Diaryland. Really only took a few days. Weetabix, Grouse, Badsnake. Guess it was inevitable.. Monday the 23rd, it hit me and my stepson. Figures. The first year I don't get a flu shot, I get the flu. Fortunately it was only one day of nausea for me. I continue to have other stomach problems, but at least not that. Poor stepson is still sleeping with a large bowl by his bed. Yak.

Spouse and I went to see his mom on Sunday. Brunch at the Mission Inn. It's always fun to go there. We've gone every year for last four years or so, but I don't mind. The food's good. I initially thought that my flu was food poisoning from their brunch, but when stepson came home sick that theory was nixed. I'm rather glad. I really do enjoy their brunch. There were little individual creme brulees this. My absolute favorite dessert. I had one of those first thing. Life is uncertain; eat dessert first?

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter