www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Dynamite

2002-11-19

I'm in a very pissy mood this morning. I noticed last night that all of our glasses seemed to be missing. Out of all of the glass we usually use only two seemed to be left. Checked the dishwasher. Nope, not there. I wasn't too concerned. I figured that my stepson probably had several fungus farms growing in his room. A place I avoid like the plague. This morning I just happened to be awake when he was leaving for work. I heard the ice cubes clunking into the glass then I heard him going out the front door. I got to the door just as he was leaving. He looked at me in surprise. I pointed to the glass and said "Nope." He hung his head and walked back in, putting glass and contents into the fridge. "I was going to bring it back," he said. "Yeah, that would be why we have two glasses left in the cupboard."

My tolerance level for him gets lower by the day. I told him he had a year. I'm about to halve that amount of time. The spouse didn't ask me before he let him move in and I haven't been happy about it for a year. I'm tired of disappearing food. I'm tired of bootprints in paint on the floors. I'm tired of having to look for the phone, only to find it in his room with a dead battery. This after spending almost $3K in phone bills in one year. He doesn't get to reduce his phone bill by increasing ours.

I shouldn't complain about the laundry, because I don't actually do the laundry, but I will anyway. He gives ALL of his clothes to spouse to wash, whether or not he's worn them. I didn't catch on to that one right away because I don't do the laundry, but I kept noticing that he had more than twice the laundry of both my husband and me. The boy is sitting on a pile of dynamite and it's getting hotter by the minute.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter