www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

He Makes the Sun Come Out

2002-11-09

I'm soaked. Well, maybe not soaked, but definitely soggy. Not the way I wanted to have my shower, leaning out over the turtle pond and bailing. It occurred to me, a little belatedly, that turtles need to be able to rest on the surface and breath. So, I've spent the last fifteen minutes out in the rain, bailing the turtle pond.

It's been raining now since Thursday night. On Friday morning we had reached almost normal for this time of year. I'm pretty sure we've passed normal rainfall by now.

I'm sorry for all of those people who live in areas that have had brushfires. The hillsides are about to become their backyards. And their family rooms. And their kitchens. And their bedrooms. I've never had enough money to live on a hill. I guess I should be glad. There are prices to pay over and above the cost of the land.

The cats have all gone a bit stir crazy. The Kitt-monster keeps yowling at the spousal unit. I'm pretty sure the cat expects him to make the rain stop. He makes all the other miracles of food, water and warmth. Doesn't he make the sun come out, too? Yes, but that's my personal opinion, and very subjective.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter