www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Breast Smashing and a Lovely Parting Gift

2002-10-25

So, as long as I have insurance, I'm getting everything done, scraped, cleaned, tested, etc. My doc had given me a prescriptions for a truckload of tests last month. I had planned to take a day off and make it 'The Day of Testing'. But now that I have a limited time left, I figured I better go have stuff done.

Yesterday was breast squashing and a bone density scan. I showed up early, which was a good thing as they'd changed buildings. I went to the building they used to be in and they weren't there. There was a small child crying loud enough to split my eardrums. We're not talking crying baby; we're talking two year old crying and yelling in a building with stone floors, stone walls and a high ceiling. I went to one side of the building to get away from the noise so I could call and ask where I needed to go and the yelling kid and parent followed me. I went to the other side of the building and they followed me again. I went outside of the building and they followed me again. This time I caught the eye of father, holding my cell phone to my ear, and gave him the follow me and die look. Then I went back into the building to make my call. They didn't follow me that time.

The first appointment was for the bone scan. Lots of waiting. I was afraid I would be late for my next test. I arrived at three, finally had the scan done at four and arrived just in time for my next appointment. The lady at the front counter asked where I'd had my mammograms done in the past. So I went in for my test. And they gave me a lovely free gift of vanilla scented soaps when I was done. Breast smashing and a lovely parting gift!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter