www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

More Bowling between the Cubicles

2002-10-11

Another day where it's 8:00 am and I'm the only one here. Coming to work has gone from depressing to even more depressing. Yikes! One of the guys here told me I had to sell myself if I wanted the new position because they knew I was reluctant. I'm not about to try to sell anything, but it was still depressing to hear.

Going through my e-mail this morning I find that more heads are rolling. Reorganization left and right. Mostly they are getting rid of people that serve little purpose and are (or will be) redundant. I would hate to be a middle management type around now. The mood here is bleak and whispering is still the usual method of conversation. I've resigned myself to cheerfulness. It's either that or get my butt out. And as I haven't had any job offers lately. . . I will be looking, though. All this change is either a new beginning or the beginning of the end, and I haven't a clue as to which one it will be.

My car is in the shop. Going to be another week before I get it back. I miss my car. Husband's car (he walks to work) is 13 years old, has no air conditioning and no radio. And, most importantly, NO CUP HOLDER! I can't stop for my morning large diet coke because I'm afraid I'll spill it all over his car. I am a true Californian; can't live without my car. I don't really drive that much. Less than twenty miles a day usually. But I want MY car and MY tunes. I don't usually mind the sound of my own thoughts, but lately I could use the distraction.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter