www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Monday and Computer Blockage

2002-09-23

Aack! It's Monday all over the place today. Came in to work early because I've got a huge load of work to do and not a huge load of time to do it in. Found that someone had been using my computer (I know who, they had my permission) and entered the password wrong THREE count 'em, THREE times. You get locked out of the network if you do that. Had to wait for the tech support guys to get in and unlock it. What a waste of an hour of sleep.

My poor D&D friend is still sick. Except now he looks like a plague victim along with looking like a chipmunk. Allergic to one of the medicines his doctor gave him. I wanted to smack him. He took another on after he got the rash. Face started swelling, throat started closing. AND HE STILL DIDN'T GO TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM!! I would have killed him if I wasn't so happy that he wasn't dead.

And, on top of all that fun, he girlfriend broke up with him. By leaving a message. On his phone. At work. Bitch. That's the most cowardly way I can think of to break up with anyone.

I'm actually kind of glad about that last part. She seemed like a nice enough girl, but they had nothing in common except perhaps a wish for a monogamous relationship. She thinks that playing Dungeons and Dragons is 'Satanic'. This from a hypocritical Catholic. She's a devout Catholic except that she's getting a divorce. She's a devout Catholic except that she's having premarital sex. Make that extramarital sex, she's not divorced yet. He deserves someone he has something in common with at least.

I continued the pruning of the fuzzy purple salvia over the weekend. I feel guilty with every whack. It's blooming. The hummingbirds love it. Oh, well. Too late now. I'd be leaving half a bush if I left it the way it is right now. My garden is strange enough without half-bushes all over the place.

Got distracted from the pruning on Sunday. A sudden urge to CLEAN OUT THE BOOKSHELVES hit me. I must have thrown away fifty pounds of magazines. I just need more space for more books and magazines, but at least now I have a little. Think I might make another cat cave as well. They use them to ambush unwary passers-by.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter