www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Birthday Cake and Java

2002-09-17

Strange things I have seen in the last few days:

1. A man walking backwards down the street.

2. A woman get her hair curled at the fast food place where I buy my morning diet coke. (I'm rethinking buying any food there.)

3. A woman in a restaurant with really high hair with a large white bow stuck to the back of it. And a matching mini-dress. Shades of the sixties! Has she been sleeping for forty years?

So we did the birthday thing on Saturday. I didn't have any cake. I don't think I'm actually proud of that. I want a piece of carrot cake (brother-in-law's favorite) really bad now.

I think I must have alzheimer's when it comes to time. Showed up an HOUR early this time. Showed up an hour late last time. The only time we show up at the right time is when we have stuff at our house. I would swear that my mom told me that we should be there at noon and have lunch at one. I must have some sort of block about time. I can remember the name of Gandalf's sword (Glamdring) when it comes up in conversation, but I can't remember what time a party starts to save my life. Ack!

Spent a bit of time working on the my site this weekend. I'm not quite sure why I have a site at all. No one ever looks at it except me. But I enjoy doing, so I guess that must be enough. I've been wanting to put my photos into a slide show so that you don't have to go from page to page to see all of the pictures. I'm not good enough to write the code for it so I looked and found some code on the net. For most of them the pictures all had to be the same size. My pictures aren't all the same size and I don't want them to be the same size. I finally found one that doesn't have to be the same size. It doesn't have all the features I would like. I'd like to be click through and it automatically cycles through. I'd like to be able to add a description to the pictures and I can't do that. I'd like it to pre-load the next picture while you're looking at the first picture. I may have to learn Java just to get what I want. Dreadful thought, learning a programming language.

Continued to prune on Sunday. Filled a trash barrel and called it enough. Cleaned out one pot. Managed to throw away a large green spider and then rescue it again. Lucky spider. I didn't really want to rescue it, but I felt guilty. I still haven't gotten over being bitten. It has prejudiced me against the entire species.

Our D&D friend's brother is in from out of town and is excited about playing. They both are pretty excited about his being here to play. I cam up with an idea for a way to have him play regularly. Via webcam! D&D friend seemed to think it was a good idea and that his brother might go for it. It would be an interesting way for us to expand our circle of players. If we can make it work. And anyone actually wants to do it.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter