www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Not a Bad Place

2002-09-12

Well, I guess I should feel ashamed of my tirade of yesterday. I don't, but I feel like I should. Two of my bosses spent a large part of their days today trying to make my job easier. "We'll get you a ZIP code list. It's updated monthly." That's great. That will allow me to be more accurate. but it won't make my work any easier. I already have a ZIP code list. It's just old.

They also talked to someone in another division who's doing the much the same thing that I am (only he hasn't been doing it as long). They thought he could give me some pointers. He's a man, doncha know. I sat and listened to him complain to my boss for fifteen minutes. He's worse off than I am. He doesn't know the software as well as I do. I bit my toungue firmly and tried very hard to keep the smile off of face. It's nice to feel justified every once in a while. I don't very often.

And I forget the nice things about work. I walked across to our other building and no less than ten people said 'Hi' to me. By name. There are a lot of nice people here. And it really is a good company to work for. I guess I really need to focus more on the good things. Better for my brains, not to mention my outlook.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter