www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Crickets at My Desk

2002-08-19

Another weekend flashed by. Worked some on the web site yesterday. The only truly productive part of the day. Was pretty enthused by it, though. Made me want to do more stuff, like fix all the things I see wrong every time I look at it. I'm getting better at figuring out easier ways. There are still a few things that frustrate me though. I would really like to have colored scroll bars for those pages I use frames on. There aren't many, but those grey scroll bars just look dumb.

Spent part of Sunday rescueing a friend and her baby from car trouble. Between that, a very small amount of gardening and playing games on the computer my weekend was over. The weeks go by so fast it scares me.

Leftover birthday food for lunch today. We had steak and grilled vegetables. No leftover steak, just the vegetables. They were good anyhow. Backwards me, I only discovered grilling vegetables lately. It's so easy and you don't even have to use the barbeque. A little grill pan on the stove top, nuke the potatos a couple minutes 'til they're almost done,a little garlic flavored oil a few minutes and that's it. Very tasty, even as leftovers.

Went and bought crickets for the newt today. So there are crickets in my desk today. Can't leave them in the car; don't want roasted crickets. Have to hide them from my neighbor; she's terminally afraid of bugs. Would so love to see the hysterics it would cause if I showed them to her, but can't quite bring myself to be that mean.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter