www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Not a Dead Frog and Cat Ecstasy

2002-07-04

The weekend was relatively quiet. Went to my sister's birthday party on Sat. That pretty much ate up the whole day.

Today we spent at home. No place on earth I'd rather be. Slept in 'til almost 8. Worked on my web site for quite a while. Haven't done anything but update the D&D summaries for a while. Enjoyed it.

Caught the cats playing with something first thing when I went outside. It was this poor fellow.

This is a frog nose in case you can't tell. I think there are two of them in the turtle pond. Only because a frog splash is different from a turtle splash.

The cats were head down over something this morning. I went and looked. Looked like a dead frog. Felt like a dead frog when I picked it up. But when I put it back in the pond it took about a second for it to revive and swim away.

A couple of hours later I went outside again and saw the frog sitting on the edge of the "pond" (Grandma's old tin washtub). I have been wondering how the cats get ahold of the frog. I'm wondering now if the frog ventures out and then goes back to the pond.

Also had a major case of sun silly going on this morning.

Penny Picklenose was laying in my husband's chair, rolling about ecstatically. So warm. So happy.

Took a nap in the afternoon. I like to leave the television on when I nap. It's comforting. Flipped between HGTV and Animal Planet. Sunday almost made up for the wasted day going to my sister's birthday party. (More on that subject later.)

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter