www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Unknown Plant

2002-08-02

Friday, lovely Friday. My favorite time in the whole world is 4:05 on a Friday afternoon. With the whole weekend before me. If it's a pretty day, so much the better. French fry Friday and started the day with that calm, satiated feeling I get from the carb-grease combo of french fries. Better than drugs.

Had a really nice thing happen last night. I've got four fritillary caterpillars in pupae right now and for the last week or so no matter how hard I looked I couldn't find any more caterpillars. There are little holes in the leaves here and there, but no caterpillars. I looked around yesterday afternoon, found nothing and sat down. I reached over to put my soda on the table and there it was. Dangling from the arm of my chair. A teeny tiny caterpillar. I was afraid that it might be dead because I thought it might be hanging from a spider web, but it wasn't. Then while looking for tender young leaves for it to eat I found another one.

I have a new passion flower vine comeing up from seed. For a long time I didn't know what it was. I'm used to the first couple of sets of leaves not necessarily looking like the leaves of an adult plant, but this was two feet tall. Instead of having the usual palmate leaf it had small egg-shapped leaves. Right on up the plant until it was over two feet tall. After that the leaves started morphing into the usual shape. I almost pulled it up once or twice because I didn't know what it was.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter