www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Video Card and a Frog

2002-07-22

Last weekend Spouse and I went to Best Buy and bought a new video card. He had tried twice with the one brand that recommended that you reformat your hard drive if you had the kind of card that we had. We could do that. We probably even should do that; there's been a lot of software installed and uninstalled on the system. But we sure as heck don't want to. So instead of buying over the internet we actually went out of the house and bought a new card. Got a less powerful card. Also paid half as much for it and bought a new Playstation game, a new computer game, an extension cord and memory chip for the Playstation. All for the same amount we would have had to pay for just the video card. Not a bad exchange. Not to mention the fact that husband had it installed, up and running in no time.

So now I have been spending all of my free time playing 'Neverwinter Nights'. Bad me! I need to get my self out from in front of the computer and do something useful.

A frog has taken up residence in the turtle pond. I keep walking by and seeing him sitting on a lily pad. It looks fake, like it should made out of plastic or something. A frog, sitting on a lily pad. It's a clich�.

I spent some time digging up some bulbs over the weekend. They haven't been doing to well where I have them. I put them where they are because they came from Oregon and I was thinking cool and damp. Well, they may like the cool and damp, but they sure as heck want full sun. They get rust if they don't get enough sun. So I'm going to move them to the other side of the patio. It's not the best season for planting anything, not that that ever stopped me, but at least I should be able to get them back in the ground in time for the rainy season. Providing, of course, that we have a rainy season this year.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter