www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Valuable Time

2002-07-19

Not much planned for this weekend. A visit to my parent's house, my sister will be there. A friend (so the opposite of me) will come visit. That's all the social interaction I hope to have. Socialness wears me out. I try, but it wears me out.

I didn't even like to play with other people when I was a child. It wears me even more now, when I know the damage they can do me. Why is it wrong not to want to be with other people?

Every day I feel like I'm working with porcupines. Every contact with another human is another puncture in my skin. Something else someone wants from me. And it gets worse all the time. They want more and more and more. I can barely keep up and then someone wants something else.

Someone from a part of the company entirely unrelated to mine asked me for something a couple of days ago. Something that would take me a significant amount of time to do. And he gave me no courtesy. Didn't say those things that make it easier. Just treated me like a utility.

After telling him why he what he wanted was wrong (do you really want to pay taxes twice???) I gave him what he asked for, he asked me to do some menial bit of work. I told him that I'd been very busy in the past few days and was behind on my regular duties. Perhaps he could do a bit manual labor himself?

I didn't hear from him again. I'm sure I'll hear about it in the future,but I will be damned if I will do anyting for anyone who won't do me the courtesy of acting like my time might be valuable to anyone else, including and especially me!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter